What Energizes You?

Bringing awareness to what energizes you offers great insight into how to manage your energy. When you feel that lull begin to take hold, when that cafe latte is calling your number, stop and take the time to re-energize in a healthier manner. For me personally, I have discovered two natural energizers that really rev up my batteries and bring out the second (or third, or fourth) wind I need to get me back on track.

I recently attended a conference, where I seemed to be on a treadmill of going from one indoor room to another. I had my sleeping room, and from there I would go to the on-site restaurant, then head to a meeting room and later to a banquet room. At one point I felt my energy taking a nose dive. So I went outside. I found a patch of grass. I took off my shoes, let my feet connect with Mother Earth and allowed the sun to shine on my face. Can you feel the energy in this? Simply spectacular.

Another energy reviver for me are lemons. The more the merrier! If I am enjoying a glass of ice tea, you will see more lemon squeezes than ice in my glass. Lemons energize all the senses; the tangy taste, the bright yellow rind, the citrus-y scent all lend to awakening waning energy levels.

What I love about both of these is how available they are to us at any time. The sunshine is (usually) just right outside and any establishment that offers ice tea has lemon slices about (just ask for extras).

Share with us what energizes you!

About angiechaudoir

I am dedicated to providing affordable alternative and/or complimentary services to align the body, mind and spirit to heal. Contact me at 1-800-493-8982 or info@familyholistichealthsolutions.com.
This entry was posted in emotional health, energy, family health, food products that heal, health, holistic health, lemons, natural energizers, natural health, natural living, natural remedies, nature, rejuvenate, the outdoors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

