Quit Worrying!

I once heard someone say that worry is a prayer for what you do not want, and I couldn’t agree more. What you put your energy on gets bigger! So when you worry about something, you have the amazing capacity to make it into a huge issue. Stop worrying!

I know, I know, easier said than done, but hear me out. I get that there are situations where it feels as if the world, your world, may just come to an end. Please understand that I am not making light of your experiences, issues or situations. I do, however, know one thing for absolute positive sure – worrying will not help in any way, shape or form. Worrying is a complete waste of your precious energy.

We do not have control over everything in our lives. We cannot! There are other people whose actions and behaviors affect us, and try as we may, we do not have complete control over these people. Nor do we have control over economic factors, political decisions, or the weather. But we do get to control how we deal and feel about the situations at hand.

What if you put your energy on the following notion; “I am doing the best I can do at this very moment.” Get comfortable with this. And then do just that – the best that you can do. This is all that can be asked of you. Where worry is giving up, doing the best you can do is positive action! Breathe, give yourself space to take a bath or walk, call a good friend for advice, reach out for help, all will help you to achieve the best you can at any given moment.

It is time to stop worrying and start doing your best!

About angiechaudoir

I am dedicated to providing affordable alternative and/or complimentary services to align the body, mind and spirit to heal. Contact me at 1-800-493-8982 or info@familyholistichealthsolutions.com.
This entry was posted in attitude, emotional health, energy, family, family health, stress, stress reduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

